Another day, another chance to improve…

Yesterday I had an almost perfect eating day. I was careful about portions and made sure to keep busy with chores and the baby.  Staying out of the kitchen is so much harder in an open floor plan house. Our home is centered around the very large kitchen and it is our hub for homework, projects, etc. I have found that by putting some of the foods I should be eating right at eye level I’m more aware of what I shouldn’t be eating. 

Today is another opportunity to avoid overeating, stay active and drink plenty of water. Though I don’t have access to a gym and my son doesn’t always make it easy to workout, scrubbing showers and toilets with a vengeance can be quite a good arm workout. Today it’s scrubbing, mopping, polishing, dusting and…. windows! Yuck! 

Leave a Reply

