Rough weekend and renewed strategies….

The biggest pitfall in dieting is planning ahead. I realized that this weekend when we found ourselves on the road with few food options. Though I tried to make good choices, I didn’t do as well as I would have liked. Packing some healthy snacks in the car would have been ideal. I’ve now put a box in the car with bottled waters, some raw nuts and some dried fruits as a means to tide me over should this happen again. I’m looking forward to grocery shopping when I can really change the makeup of what we have in the house. 

Weight loss so far? Zero! Exercise? Somewhat minimal unless you count gardening. I did spent two hours tilling garden beds, pulling weeds and hauling soil. So, it’s a start. Everything is in baby steps right now. Household chores can be part of my “keeping busy” strategy. Garage clean up is planned for this week along with more garden chores and cleaning along with plenty on the family calendar. 

Let’s hope I can get some before photos and some better planning these next few days! 

Leave a Reply

